Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

2014 Minor League affiliation changes

Follow along as Minor League teams agree to PDC deals for 2015
September 17, 2014

Every two years, Minor League teams with expiring player development contracts have the option to change which MLB club they have an affiliation with. Check back here to see who is going where as the dominoes fall.

Affiliation Changes for the 2015 Season
Club League Level 2014 Affiliation 2015 Affiliation
Albuquerque Isotopes Pacific Coast Triple-A Dodgers Rockies
Colorado Springs Sky Sox Pacific Coast Triple-A Rockies Brewers
Fresno Grizzlies Pacific Coast Triple-A Giants Astros
Nashville Sounds Pacific Coast Triple-A Brewers Brewers
Oklahoma City Dodgers Pacific Coast Triple-A Houston Astros Dodgers
Sacramento River Cats Pacific Coast Triple-A Athletics Giants
Chattanooga Lookouts Southern Double-A Dodgers Twins
New Britain Rock Cats Eastern Double-A Twins Rockies
Tulsa Drillers Texas Double-A Rockies Dodgers
Bakersfield Blaze California Class A Advanced Reds Mariners
Carolina Mudcats Carolina Class A Advanced Indians Braves
Daytona Tortugas Florida State Class A Advanced Chicago Cubs Reds
High Desert Mavericks California Class A Advanced Mariners Rangers
Lynchburg Hillcats Carolina Class A Advanced Braves Indians
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Carolina Class A Advanced Rangers Cubs
Kane County Cougars Midwest Class A Full Season Cubs D-backs
South Bend Cubs Midwest Class A Full Season D-backs Cubs
Boise Hawks Northwest Class A Short Season Cubs Rockies
Eugene Emeralds Northwest Class A Short Season Padres Cubs
Tri-City Dust Devils Northwest Class A Short Season Rockies Padres
Pulaski Yankees Appalachian Rookie Mariners Yankees