Raptors Announce 2012 Roster

Ten Players Return to Ogden

June 14, 2012 4:00 PM ET

OGDEN - The Ogden Raptors announced Thursday the roster for the 2012 season.

You can go to the top of the page to check out the roster for the new season.

The Raptors return 10 players from previous years. Pitchers Derek Cone, Carlos De Aza, Michael Drowne, Kazuki Nishijima and Jason West, infielders Justin Boudreaux and Kevin Thompson, and outfielder Devin Shines all played for the Raptors in 2011.

Pitchers Cone and Carlos Frias played for the Raptors in 2010 and infielder Tae-Hyeok Nam in 2009.

From the 2012 First-Year Player Draft, the Raptors will feature three players. Pitchers Jake Hermsen (28th Round from Northern Illinois) and Owen Jones (19th Round from the University of Portland) will pitch for the Raptors this season. Also, Darnell Sweeney (13th Round from Central Florida) will roam the infield.

Opening Day is Monday, June 18, and tickets are still available. Call 801-393-2400 for more information.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More