Timber Rattlers Fans' Choice Bobblehead Promotion

Fans can choose from eight options for August 30 giveaway

By Chris Mehring / Wisconsin Timber Rattlers | May 2, 2012 4:41 AM ET

GRAND CHUTE, WI - The Wisconsin Timber Rattlers are letting fans decide who will be immortalized in bobblehead form. The Midwest League affiliate of the Milwaukee Brewers is asking fans to vote for one of eight nominees on the team's website. The winner of the vote will be the Pepsi Fans' Choice Bobblehead giveaway on August 30.

The nominees are:

Manager Matt Erickson: Appleton native and former major leaguer has been with the Timber Rattlers since the 2009 season. He was the hitting coach for two seasons before taking over as manager in 2011.

Pitcher Drew Gagnon: The Brewers selected Gagnon in the third round of the 2011 draft. He is a top prospect in Milwaukee's organization and won the game at Miller Park on April 27.

Oufielder Carlos Gomez: The Milwaukee Brewers outfielder scored the winning run in game five of the National League Division Series and has appeared in six games with the Rattlers since 2010.

Outfielder Erik Komatsu: The opening day right fielder for the Timber Rattlers in 2009 made the opening day roster for the 2012 St. Louis Cardinals.

Third Baseman Alex Liddi: The Italian infielder played for the Timber Rattlers from 2006-2008, made the major leagues with the Seattle Mariners in 2011, and is with Seattle again in 2012.

Concession Hawker Brock: "Peanuts! Popcorn! Cotton Candy, Licorice Ropes!" You have heard that call loud and clear from Brock many times over the years at the ballpark.

Shortstop Yadiel Rivera: The highest rated Brewers prospect on the 2012 Timber Rattlers was a ninth round pick of Milwaukee in 2010.

Pitcher Tyler Thornburg: The 2011 Midwest League All-Star went 7-0 for the Timber Rattlers last year. This year he is one of the top pitching prospects in the Brewers organization and took a perfect game into the eighth inning for the Huntsville Stars.

Fans may vote until the end of the 2012 Midwest League All-Star Break by clicking here

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More