Travs Lead All-Star Team

June 13, 2011 11:51 AM ET

The 2011 Texas League North Division All-Star Team has been announced and the Arkansas Travelers have the most players out of the division on the team. Arkansas has 9 players, the most on the team, which was voted on by beat writers, broadcasters and managers.

Arkansas Travelers players on the team are:

Second baseman Ryan Mount, third baseman Luis Jimenez, shortstop Darwin Perez, centerfielder Mike Trout, right-handed starting pitcher Orangel Arenas, left-handed starting pitcher Trevor Reckling, right-handed starting pitcher Garrett Richards, right-handed starting pitcher Matt Shoemaker, and closer Ryan Brasier.

Ryan Mount recently injured his right foot rounding third base on Sunday, June 12, against the Springfield Cardinals and was put on the disabled list. The Tulsa Drillers had the second-most players on the team with 7, followed by the Springfield Cardinals (5), and Northwest Arkansas Naturals (2).

The Northwest Arkansas coaching staff of manager Brian Poldberg, hitting-coach Terry Bradshaw, pitching coach Larry Carter, and trainer Tony Medina will coach the team because they were the North Division champions last season.

2011 Texas league North Division All-Star Team:

First Base: Matt Adams (.354 avg., 15 HR, 47 RBIs for Springfield and currently on DL)

Second Base: Ryan Mount (.329 avg., 5 HR, 34 RBIs and currently on DL)

Third Base: Luis Jimenez (.272 avg., 5 HR, 39 RBIs)

Shortstop: Darwin Perez (.304 avg., 1 HR, 27 RBIs, 10 SBs)

Catcher: Wilin Rosario (.250 avg., 9 HR, 20 RBIs for Tulsa)

Designated hitter: Anthony Seratelli (.320 avg., 6 HR, 27 RBIs, 13 SBs for NWA)

Outfield: Alex Castellanos (.308 avg., 14 HR, 41 RBIs for Springfield)

Outfield: Mike Trout (.323 avg., 7 HR, 19 RBIs, 21 SBs)

Outfield: Tim Wheeler (.322 avg., 17 HR, 55 RBIs)

Infield reserve: Darin Holcomb (.254 avg., 4 HR, 22 RBIs for Tulsa), Ryan Jackson (.265 avg., 4 HR, 26 RBIs for Springfield) and Ben Paulsen (.247 avg., 7 HR, 29 RBIs for Tulsa).

Catcher reserve: Salvador Perez (.247 avg., 3 HR, 9 RBIs for NWA)

Outfield reserve: Scott Beerer (.327 avg., 9 HR, 27 RBIs for Tulsa)

RHP - Orangel Arenas (6-3, 3.48 ERA)

RHP - Michael Blazek (7-2, 4.50 ERA for Springfield)

RHP - Ryan Brasier (0-1, 0.49 ERA, 11 saves)

RHP - Maikel Cleto (2-1, 2.70 ERA for Springfield)

RHP - Stephen Dodson (6-1, 4.46 ERA for Tulsa)

LHP - Christian Friedrich (4-4, 4.29 ERA for Tulsa)

RHP - Juan Nicasio (5-1, 2.22 ERA for Tulsa - is currently with Colorado Rockies)

LHP - Trevor Reckling (1-6, 3.90)

RHP - Garrett Richards (6-1, 3.57)

RHP - Matt Shoemaker (4-1, 2.91)

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More