The Season 10 Team consists of 17 former players that were voted on by the fans out of 51 candidates

(NWA Naturals)

By Naturals PR Department / Northwest Arkansas Naturals | May 5, 2017 4:33 PM ET

SPRINGDALE, Ark. - Voting has concluded and the Northwest Arkansas Naturals are excited to announce the Season 10 Team. The Season 10 Team consists of 17 players (eight position players, one utility, one designated hitter, four starting pitchers, and three relief pitchers) that have excelled for the Naturals during the previous nine seasons at Arvest Ballpark. 

Voting for the Season 10 Team was announced on Monday, February 13 and lasted until Monday, April 17. The ballot was available online and consisted of 51 candidates that were voted on by the fans, media, and members of the Northwest Arkansas Naturals organization. After the voting concluded in April and the results were calculated, the following group of 17 players had distanced themselves from the rest of the candidates to claim a spot on the Season 10 Team.  


Eric Hosmer, 2010. He hit .313 with 13 HRs, 14 2Bs, and 35 RBIs. 6 of his HRs hit were during the Texas League Playoffs, which helped lift the team to its first title.



Johnny Giavotella, 2010. He had a batting average of .322, hit 9 HRs, 35 2Bs, and 65 RBI during 2010 and ranks in the top 5 of the Texas League in BA, Hits, Runs, 2Bs, OBP, and Total Bases.



Raul Mondesi, 2015-16. He posted a career batting average of .248 with the Naturals. In 2015 he successfully turned 39 double plays in 63 just games. He also ranks in the top 10 of stolen bases during his time in Northwest Arkansas.



Mike Moustakas, 2010. Moustakas earned the Texas League Player of the Year Award and the George Brett Hitter of the Year Award by hitting .347 with 21 HRs, 25 2Bs, and 76 RBI in just 66 games.



Salvador Perez, 2011. Perez hit .283 with 9 HRs, 14 2Bs, and knocked in 43 runs, as well as throwing out 48% of would-be base stealers, earning him a spot on the Texas League All-Star Team.



Wil Myers, 2011-12. He had a career average of .279 with 21 HRs and 79 RBI. In 2011 he was a Texas League All-Star and in 2012 he won Baseball America's Player of the Year and the George Brett Hitter of the Year.

Paulo Orlando, 2010-12. He recorded a career batting average of .294 with 23 HRs, 48 2Bs, 18 3Bs, and 128 RBI, as well as 25 outfield assists on defense. In 2010, Orlando was named a Texas League All-Star.

Jorge Bonifacio, 2013-15. He was a .241 career hitter with the Naturals with 23 HRs and 134 RBI. He was named a Texas League All-Star in 2014 and was the Texas League All-Star Game MVP in 2015.



Clint Robinson, 2010. He became the third player to win the Texas League Triple Crown. He hit .335 with 29 HRs, and 98 RBI. The impressive season also included a franchise record 21 game hit streak.



Whit Merrifield, 2012-14. Hit .271 in his 162 game career with the Naturals and hit 9 HRs, and 71 RBI. In 2014 he was named a Texas League All-Star and received the George Brett Hitter of the Year Award.



LHP Danny Duffy, 2010, 2013*. Duffy recorded 5 wins and 2 loses with an ERA of 2.95 and 41 Ks. He set the strikeout in a single game record against the Drillers during a rehab start on July 11, 2013.

RHP Jake Odorizzi, 2011-12. He made 19 starts with the Naturals and went 9-5 with 101 Ks in 106.1 IP.

LHP Will Smith, 2010-11. As a Natural he set the record for the most IP in a single season with 161.1. He is currently 2nd for most wins (13) in a season and was the starting pitcher for the Naturals first no-hitter.

RHP Yordano Ventura, 2012-13. For the Naturals, he posted a career record of 4-4 with 2.87 ERA, 99Ks, and 86.3 IP. In 2013 his performance earned him the Paul Splittorff Pitcher of the Year Award.



RHP Chris Hayes, 2008-09. As a Natural, he was 15-for-15 in save chances during the regular season in his career and held a career record of 8-2 with an ERA of 1.41.

RHP Kelvin Herrera, 2011. In the 2011 season, he recorded a record of 4-0 with a 1.66 ERA, 45 Ks, and 7 saves in 25 games. He closed the first no-hitter in Naturals history with 2.0 perfect innings pitched.

RHP Greg Holland, 2009, 2012*. In 2009, Holland recorded 8 saves and struck out 2 or more batters in 17 out of 29 appearances. In 2012 he started the 2nd no-hitter in Naturals history during a rehab start.

The Season 10 Team will be announced to fans prior to the game on Saturday, May 6 against the Arkansas Travelers. The full roster will be honored by a special plaque located at the Naturals Hall of Fame near the main entrance of Arvest Ballpark.

Follow the Northwest Arkansas Naturals on Facebook and Twitter @NWANaturals all throughout the year by using the hashtag #NaturalPastime and #CrowntoCrown for all of our up-to-date information on Season 10 of Naturals baseball.

The Northwest Arkansas Naturals are the Double-A Texas League Affiliate of the Kansas City Royals. The Naturals play at state-of-the-art Arvest Ballpark in Springdale, Ark. For more information, including statistics, ticket options, and more, please visit, and follow us on Twitter @NWANaturals and


This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More