Missoula Osprey announce 2014 game schedule

O's open on road June 16; Home Opener set for Thursday, June 20

Carlos Hernandez # 10

By Missoula Osprey | November 11, 2013 9:08 AM ET

MISSOULA, MONT - The Missoula Osprey, in conjunction with the Pioneer League, released their game schedule for the 2014 season today. The Osprey will open their 16th season in Missoula with a three game series on the road against the Helena Brewers beginning Monday, June 16. The O's home opener is set for Thursday June 19 against the Great Falls Voyagers.

ast season, the Osprey drew nearly 82,000 fans during the regular season and has drawn more than 81,000 fans for the last seven regular seasons. Nearly 600,000 fans have watched Osprey regular season baseball since 2007 and the club eclipsed the one-million mark in regular season attendance in 2013. This year, the regular season runs from June 16 to September 4 and the Osprey will finish it on the road with a four-game series at Great Falls. The regular season home finale is set for Sunday, August 31.

Although a complete promotional calendar will be released at a later date, the Osprey are planning to host their 10th Annual Independence Day Fireworks Celebration following the game on Thursday, July 3. It will be one of at least two fireworks shows the Osprey have planned for this season.
"We are pleased to have our complete game schedule for 2014, as it means we are one step closer to the beginning of the 16th season of Missoula Osprey baseball," said Osprey Vice President/General Manager Jeff Griffin. "Now that the schedule is complete, we can begin preparing our promotional calendar, which will again include many fun and exciting promotions to enhance the fan experience at the ballpark."

The Osprey are a member of the Pioneer League's Northern Division and will again compete with the other three Montana teams (Helena, Great Falls, and Billings) for the division title. The 76-game schedule will once again be split into a two-half-season format with the first half ending on July 25. The winners of each half for each division advance to the post-season. Here are the division alignments along with the affiliates for each of the teams:

North Division 

Missoula Osprey (Arizona Diamondbacks), Billings Mustangs (Cincinnati Reds), Great Falls Voyagers (Chicago White Sox), and Helena Brewers (Milwaukee Brewers)

South Division

Grand Junction Rockies (Colorado Rockies), Idaho Falls Chukars (Kansas City Royals), Ogden Raptors (Los Angeles Dodgers), and Orem Owlz (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim)

Season tickets for the 2014 season are on sale now at the MSO Hub Box Office. Once again this year, each season ticket will include a voucher good for one free popcorn and one free regular soda for each home game, when paid in full by December 31, 2013. For more information and a complete schedule, contact the Osprey at (406) 543-3300, stop by the MSO Hub Box Office at 140 N. Higgins, or visit the Osprey online at MissoulaOsprey.com.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More