Osprey Announce 2017 Schedule

By Missoula Osprey | November 14, 2016 7:25 PM ET

The Missoula Osprey, in conjunction with the Pioneer League, released their game schedule for the 2017 season today. The Osprey will open their 19th season in Missoula with four games on the road beginning Monday, June 19 in Billings. The O's home opener is set for Friday, June 23 against the Great Falls Voyagers.

Click Here for the full 2017 schedule.

In all, over 830,000 fans have watched Osprey regular season baseball at Ogren Park Allegiance Field since 2007. This year, the regular season runs from June 19 to September 9. The Osprey will finish the regular season with a two game series in Great Falls against the Voyagers, September 8-9.

Although a complete promotional calendar will be released at a later date, the Osprey are planning to host their 13th Annual Independence Day Fireworks Celebration following the game Monday, July 3.
"We always look forward to having our game schedule in place for the upcoming season," said Osprey Vice President/General Manager Jeff Griffin. "This puts us one step closer to another year of professional baseball in Missoula. We can now begin preparing our promotional calendar, which will again include many fun and exciting promotions that enhance the fan experience at the ballpark."

The Osprey are a member of the Pioneer League's Northern Division and compete with the other three Montana teams (Helena, Great Falls and Billings) for the division title. The 76-game schedule will once again be split into a two-half-season format with the first half ending July 29. The winners of each half for each division advance to the post-season. Here are the division alignments along with the affiliates for each of the teams:
North Division: Missoula Osprey (Arizona Diamondbacks); Billings Mustangs (Cincinnati Reds); Great Falls Voyagers (Chicago White Sox); Helena Brewers (Milwaukee Brewers)
South Division: Grand Junction Rockies (Colorado Rockies); Idaho Falls Chukars (Kansas City Royals); Ogden Raptors (Los Angeles Dodgers); Orem Owlz (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim)

Included in the schedule for 2017 is the third ever Pioneer League-Northwest League All-Star Game. The 2017 version will be hosted by the Hillsboro Hops at Ron Tonkin Field in Hillsboro, Ore., Tuesday, August 1. The game will highlight the future of Major League Baseball with some of the top talent from both leagues.

Season tickets for the 2017 season are on sale now at the MSO Hub. For more information and a complete schedule, contact the Osprey at (406) 543-3300, stop by the MSO Hub Box Office at 140 N. Higgins, or visit the Osprey online at MissoulaOsprey.com

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More