Owlz 2017 Roster Announced

( )

By Steven Cusumano / Orem Owlz | June 18, 2017 3:24 PM ET

The Orem Owlz relased their roster for the 2017 season one day ahead of their 2017 Pioneer League season opener.

The roster features 15 new signees who were selected by the Angels in the 2017 MLB Draft: Matt McCann (Fairleigh Dickinson, 25th), Kevin Williams Jr. (Samford, 13th), Brandon Sandoval (Vanguard, 27th), Zac Ryan (Georgia Tech, 23rd)Tyler Stevens (University of New Mexico, 18th), Connor Riley (South Carolina Aiken, 8th), Jonah Todd (Auburn, 6th), David Mackinnon (Hartford, 32nd), Harrison Wenson (Michigan, 24th), Isaac Mattson (Pittsburgh, 19th), James Ziema (Duke, 22nd), Jon Malmin (Texas, 31st), Brett Hanewich (Stanford, 9th), Denny Brady (Mercer County CC, 7th) and Daniel Procopio (Niagara, 10th).

The roster also features four players who were selected by the Angels in 2016 Draft: Brandon Marsh (Buford High School, 2nd), Chris Rodrigeuz (Monsignor Pace, 4th), Torii Hunter Jr. (Notre Dame, 23rd) and Richard Fecteau (Salem State, 39th).

Also on the roster are three returning players, who were on the field during the Owlz' 2016 Pioneer League Championship celebration: Keinner Pina, Franklin Torres and Ryan Vega.

The Pioneer League season begins on Monday June 19th, 2017, when the Owlz will raise their 2016 Pioneer League Championship banner at the Home of the Owlz, where they play host to the Ogden Raptors.

You can follow the Owlz all season long by tuning in to the Owlz Baseball Network with the Voice of the Owlz, Steven Cusumano, every game, with coverage starting 15 minutes before first pitch.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More