Vote WINGS: Triple-A All-Star Game

16 Wings on official ballot

By Rochester Red Wings | May 29, 2015 2:00 PM ET

Fan voting has begun for the 2015 Triple-A All-Star Game, and fans again will help decide which Red Wings players get a trip to Omaha on July 15.

Fans can vote for their favorite Red Wings players up to 25 times on as rosters are selected for the annual All-Star exhibition between the two Triple-A circuits. The game will be televised live from Omaha on MiLB.TV and MLB Network.

UPDATE 6.18.15: Danny Ortiz is one of the three leaders for IL All-Star outfielder...James Beresford is third among second baseman...A.J. Achter is third among relief pitchers. VOTE WINGS!!!

Pawtucket Red Sox manager Kevin Boles, and Red Wings hitting coach Tim Doherty, will join Syracuse Manager Billy Gardner, Jr. in Omaha as members of the IL's All-Star staff. In his Triple-A debut last season. Doherty is in his third season as the Red Wings' hitting coach and 13th as a coach in professional baseball. Under his watch, Rochester compiled 1,278 hits in 2014, the fourth-best total in the IL.




The Wings have 16 players on the fan for this year's All-Star Game:

  • Rey Rodriguez 1B
  • James Beresford 2B
  • Doug Bernier SS
  • Argenis Diaz SS
  • Jose Martinez 3B
  • Eric Fryer C
  • Josmil PInto DH
  • Eric Farris OF
  • Danny Ortiz OF
  • Wilkin Ramirez OF

  • Pat Dean
  • Tommy Milone
  • Taylor Rogers
  • A.J. Achter
  • Logan Darnell
  • Lester Oliveros

The fans' vote counts for one third of the total selection criteria, joining the media and Triple-A field and general managers in the balloting. Fans can easliy filter their favorite team's players on the ballot and even vote for write-in candidates. Plus, fans can access the ballot this year not only via their computers but also on mobile phones via's mobile site and through's First Pitch app for iPhone and Android.

Click here to vote for the Wings on this year's official Triple-A All-Star Game ballot. Voting ends at 11:59 pm EDT on Friday, June 26.



This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More