Kyle Lloyd dominates again in Missions' 8-2 win over Riders

O'Neill extends hitting streak to seven but Frisco drops series

By Frisco RoughRiders | June 17, 2017 10:55 PM ET

FRISCO, Texas (June 17, 2017) - San Antonio starter Kyle Lloyd stymied the Frisco RoughRiders over eight innings, helping the Missions to an 8-2 win Saturday night in the series finale at Dr Pepper Ballpark.


  • Kyle Lloyd, who threw a no-hitter against the Riders on May 13, allowed just two runs on four hits, fanning seven. Lloyd was perfect through 3 1/3 innings and had a no-hitter through 4 1/3 innings until Eric Aguilera singled in the fifth.
  • Leading 3-0 into the fourth, San Antonio doubled its lead, rallying for a trio of runs. Ty France's two-run double highlighted the rally. Auston Bousfield's two-RBI single in the seventh made it 8-2.
  • Frisco scored twice in the bottom of the fifth on an RBI groundout by Luis Marte and an RBI single by Michael De Leon cut the deficit to 6-2.


  • Michael De Leon: 1-3, RBI
  • Jose Trevino: 1-3, double, run
  • Eric Aguilera: 1-3, run


  • Michael O'Neill extended his hitting streak to seven games with a single in the eighth. O'Neill has hits in 14 of 15 games with the Riders.
  • Ariel Jurado dropped his second decision in his past three outings, allowing a season-high-tying 11 hits over a season-low four innings. Jurado is 1-2 with a 6.75 ERA in June after a 5-0 record and 1.86 ERA in May.


RoughRiders vs. Midland, Sunday, 7:05 p.m.
Probables: RHP Pedro Payano (0-1, 2.57 ERA) vs. RHP Heath Fillmyer (3-2, 3.79 ERA)
Tickets: Click here
Audio:, TuneIn Radio App, MiLB First Pitch App

About the RoughRiders

The Frisco RoughRiders are the Double-A affiliate of the Texas Rangers and play their games at beautiful Dr Pepper Ballpark in Frisco, Texas. The team was founded in 2003 and has finished first among all Double-A franchises in attendance in each of the last 12 seasons (2005-2016). In August 2014, the RoughRiders were purchased by an ownership group led by Chuck Greenberg. The new ownership group, together with the city of Frisco, has spearheaded numerous major franchise improvements over the past two seasons, investing nearly $8 million in a wide array of facility upgrades and improvements, including a new state-of-the-art HD video board, sound system, Bull Moose Saloon, InTouch Grille, Riders Outpost Team Store, and the newest and biggest creation, the 174-foot Choctaw Lazy River. The upgrades made prior to the 2015 season earned the Riders and the City of Frisco "Best Ballpark Renovation" of 2015 by Ballpark Digest. The same publication also honored the Choctaw Lazy River as the best ballpark improvement over $1 million for the 2016 season. More than 130 former RoughRiders players have gone on to play Major League Baseball, including All-Stars Chris Davis, Adrian Gonzalez, Ian Kinsler, and Nelson Cruz, as well as current Rangers stars Elvis Andrus, Rougned Odor and Nomar Mazara. For more information on the Frisco RoughRiders and Dr Pepper Ballpark, please visit or contact Art Garcia at or Ryan Rouillard at


This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More