Staten Island Yankees Fireworks Schedule Set for 2018 Season

Post-game fireworks planned for every Saturday, select Fridays, and Fourth of July

By Staten Island Yankees | December 20, 2017 10:13 AM

The city's best summer fireworks return to Richmond County Bank Ballpark at St. George for the 2018 season. The 2018 season will feature ten post-game fireworks shows, including all Saturday games, select Friday games, and Fourth of July.

"Fireworks and Minor League Baseball are the perfect marriage," said Staten Island team president Will Smith. "Groups and individuals love them, and we're happy to announce this slate of ten events - occurring at more than one-quarter of our schedule. Our post-game fireworks are part of what makes the family experience at Richmond County Bank Ballpark unforgettable."

Gates for all fireworks games open at 6 p.m. with first pitch scheduled for 7:

Date Opponent
Friday, June 15 Brooklyn Cyclones
Friday, June 22 Aberdeen IronBirds
Saturday, June 23 Aberdeen IronBirds
Wednesday, July 4 Hudson Valley Renegades
Saturday, July 7 Brooklyn Cyclones
Saturday, July 14 West Virginia Black Bears
Saturday, July 21 Tri-City ValleyCats
Saturday, Aug. 4 Connecticut Tigers
Friday, Aug. 10 Lowell Spinners
Friday, Aug. 31 Vermont Lake Monsters


Season ticket plans, including full, 7, and 4-plans, and group tickets for the 2018 season are on sale now. Give us a call at 718-720-9265 to start planning your summer today!

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More