Tout Wars Expert Fantasy Baseball Draft to be Held at Richmond County Bank Ballpark on March 17

SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio to air live broadcast of the draft and analysis

By Staten Island Yankees | March 15, 2018 1:11 PM

STATEN ISLAND- On Saturday, March 17, Richmond County Bank Ballpark at St. George will host Tout Wars, Battle of the Fantasy Baseball Experts, for a full day of live auction drafts and analysis from 9 a.m. until 8 p.m. EST.

Coverage of four different league formats, including the Mixed League (9 a.m. EST), National League (10 a.m. EST), American League (3 p.m. EST) and Head-to-Head League (4 p.m. EST) will be available to listeners nationwide on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio, Sirius channel 210, XM channel 87, and on the SiriusXM app:

Taking part in the annual draft are top fantasy baseball experts including: Rudy Gamble, Adam Ronis, Mike Podhorzer, Seth Trachtman, Larry Schechter, Chris Liss, Grey Albright, Tristan Cockcroft, Lenny Melnick, Todd Zola, Jeff Zimmerman, Fred Zinkie, and more.

Tout Wars expert fantasy baseball auctions started with an AL league and NL league in 1998. Today, there are five Tout Wars leagues with 67 experts from a broad range of publications and broadcast outlets matching up in AL and NL, Mixed Auction, Mixed Draft and H2H.

Each March, 52 of experts come from across the country and globe to New York City for Tout Weekend. The days of Tout Weekend are filled with intense competition matching expert against expert using their baseball knowledge as weapons, while the nights are collegial and social, including a party at Foley's NY, an Irish bar with a baseball attitude.

This year, Tout Weekend kicks off on Friday, March 16, at 7 p.m. at Foley's, followed by a rigorous day of auctions on Saturday, March 17, at Richmond County Bank Ballpark at St. George. You can learn more about Tout Wars at


The Staten Island Yankees are the Single A-Short Season Affiliate of the New York Yankees and play at the Richmond County Bank Ballpark at St. George. The Staten Island Yankees are six-time New York-Penn League Champions (2000, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2009 and 2011). For more information, visit

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More