Tarpons Reveal 2020 Schedule

Home Opener Set for Saturday, April 11th

By Tampa Tarpons | September 26, 2019 3:00 PM

TAMPA Fla. -- The Tampa Tarpons have announced their schedule for the 2020 Florida State League season. Opening night at George M. Steinbrenner Field will be on Saturday, April 11th, with the Tarpons set to host the Lakeland Flying Tigers. The Tarpons will begin the season in Lakeland on Thursday, April 9th.




Tampa will compete in the FSL North Division, facing Clearwater 17 times, Osceola 15 times, the Daytona Tortugas 14 times, and the Dunedin Blue Jays 13 times among the 140-game regular season schedule. Tampa will face Lakeland more than any other opponent, with 18 games slated between the Tarpons and Flying Tigers.


The remaining 63 games will be played against FSL South Division teams, including the Bradenton Marauders, Charlotte Stone Crabs, Fort Myers Miracle, Jupiter Hammerheads, Palm Beach Cardinals and St. Lucie Mets.


Stay tuned for more information, including game times and a promotions schedule. Tickets will go on sale at a later date.


The Tampa Tarpons are the Single-A Advanced Affiliate of the New York Yankees. For more information about the Tampa Tarpons, call (813) 673-3055 or visit TarponsBaseball.com.


This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More