Fireworks Nights Set for 2017 Season

October 13, 2016 10:40 AM ET

Fireworks


The 2017 season promises to a summer filled with family-friendly entertainment at ARM & HAMMER Park, and today the Thunder announced dates in which post-game fireworks will take place during the summer.

"Before we know it, winter will be in the rearview mirror and we look forward to seeing all of our friends again at ARM & HAMMER Park," said Thunder GM/COO Jeff Hurley. "Fireworks are one of our most popular attractions each year and we look forward to having shows throughout the summer."

There will be 23 nights of fireworks planned for the season including three special shows following Wednesday night games. Wednesday May 24 (vs. Reading), Wednesday June 28, (vs. Richmond), and Wednesday July 5 (vs. Reading) will feature a post-game fireworks show. 

The Thunder will celebrate the birth of our nation with a week-long July 4th Fireworks Spectacular. ARM & HAMMER Park will host fireworks shows on July 4, 5, 6, and 8.

"Our show on July 4th will be the most spectacular display in all of Mercer County and we look forward to honoring our nation with a great week of celebration at ARM & HAMMER Park," said GM/COO Jeff Hurley.

Labor Day Weekend 2017 will also feature a pair of fireworks shows when the Thunder host the Reading Fightin Phils.Saturday, September 2 and Sunday, September 3 will be the final two fireworks shows of the campaign.

The dates below are scheduled to have post-game fireworks during the 2017 season:
Saturday, April 29 @ 7pm
Thursday, May 11 @ 7pm
Saturday, May 13 @ 7pm
Saturday, May 20 @ 7pm
Wednesday, May 24 @ 7pm
Thursday, June 1 @ 7pm
Thursday, June 8 @ 7pm
Saturday, June 10 @ 7pm
Saturday, June 17 @ 7pm
Wednesday, June 28 @ 7pm
Thursday, June 29 @ 7pm
Tuesday, July 4 @ 7pm
Wednesday, July 5 @ 7pm
Thursday, July 6 @ 7pm
Saturday, July 8 @ 7pm
Thursday, July 20 @ 7pm
Saturday, July 22 @ 7pm
Saturday, August 5 @ 7pm
Thursday, August 17 @ 7pm
Thursday, August 24 @ 7pm
Saturday, August 26 @ 7pm
Saturday, September 2 @ 7pm
Sunday, September 3 @ 7pm

Your Thunder will begin the 2017 campaign in Erie, PA and will open the home season at ARM & HAMMER Park onThursday, April 13 when the team hosts the Portland Sea Dogs (Boston Red Sox). Season tickets, Pic-a-Plans and group tickets are on-sale now by phone at 609-394-3300. Single game tickets will be available beginning in March of 2017.

Fans can stay current on all the latest news and information about the Thunder's 2017 season by signing up for Fun on Deck, the team's bi-weekly newsletter. CLICK HERE to sign up.

2017 Schedule with Fireworks Dates

View More