2019 Eastern League Playoff Schedule!

By Trenton Thunder | August 19, 2019 1:38 PM

With just a few games remaining in the 2019 regular season, the Thunder, presented by NJM Insurance, are postseason bound for the fourth consecutive season. With their First Half Championship, clinched on June 18, the Thunder make a push for the fourth Eastern League Championship in franchise history. 

The first half title ensures that the Thunder will have the home field advantage in the best-of-five Eastern Division Championship Series taking place from Wednesday, September 4 through Sunday, September 8. 

Entering play on Monday, August 19, the Thunder project to play the Reading Fightin Phils (Philadelphia Phillies) in the EDCS. Standings

Game 1 - Wednesday, September 4 @ Second Half Division Winner
Game 2 - Thursday, September 5 @ Second Half Division Winner
Game 3 - Friday, September 6 @ ARM & HAMMER Park at 7:00pm
Game 4 - Saturday, September 7 @ ARM & HAMMER Park at 6:00pm (if necessary)
Game 5 - Sunday, September 8 @ ARM & HAMMER Park at 1:00pm (if necessary)


The winner will advance to the Eastern League Championship Series to play a best-of-five series against the winner of the Western Division Championship Series.

Game 1 - Tuesday, September 10 @ ARM & HAMMER Park at 7:00pm
Game 2 - Wednesday, September 11 @ ARM & HAMMER Park at 7:00pm

Game 3 - Thursday, September 12 @ Western Division Champion
Game 4 - Friday, September 13 @ Western Division Champion (if necessary)
Game 5 - Saturday, September 14 @ Western Division Champion (if necessary)

Should the Thunder match-up with the Erie Seawolves in the Eastern League Championship Series, Thursday, September 12 would be a travel day for the teams. The final three games of the series would be played Friday, Saturday and Sunday, September 13-15 at UPMC Park in Erie, PA. 

Playoff tickets are available now by phone at 609-394-3300 x1101 or online by clicking here.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More