Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
High-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canadians Vancouver Canadians

Join us for a Father's Day tradition at The Nat

The C's swing open gates to Scotiabank Field for a memorable afternoon
June 4, 2015

Vancouver, BC - Step on to the same soil that has seen triumphs, challenges and championship games. This Father's Day, the Vancouver Canadians Baseball Club invites families to play catch and relive their childhood days. On Sunday, June 21 enjoy a casual outing with loved ones at historic Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium.

Fans are encouraged to wear Canadians colours and bring their own baseballs and gloves. Play catch with your father on the same outfield area as the three-time Northwest League Champions and warm up the field for our city's baseball heroes.

Who:               Vancouver Canadians Baseball Club

What:              Annual Father's Day Catch

Where:            Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium (4601 Ontario Street, Vancouver, B.C.)

When:             Sunday, June 21, 2015 between 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Notes:             Entrance to this event will be along the third base side of the stadium.

The Vancouver Canadians open the 2015 Northwest League on the road with games against Salem-Keizer and Tri-City. They return to Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium on Friday, June 26 at 7:05pm where they welcome the Hillsboro for the home opener.

Tickets to Vancouver Canadians Baseball can be purchased right now by calling 604.872.5232 or by visiting the Nat Bailey Stadium Box Office at 4601 Ontario Street, Vancouver, BC.

The Vancouver Canadians Baseball Club is a proud affiliate of the Toronto Blue Jays organization and remain one of Canada's most recognizable sports brands. Since 1978, the Canadians have played out of historic Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium and are locally owned and operated by Jake Kerr and Jeff Mooney. Winners of the John H. Johnson President's Trophy for MiLB's most "complete" franchise, the Canadians are also three-time Northwest League Champions (2011-2013).