Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon | The Official Site of the Class A Advanced California League
California League History

Cal League Hall of Fame

In 1941, the California League was founded to provide Major League Organizations a venue in which to develop their baseball players. Over the years, the League has been not only a place to watch the next generation of baseball superstars but also as a place that provides family friendly entertainment at affordable prices. The purpose of the California League Hall of Fame is to honor those individuals who have helped to make the League a main stay of Minor League Baseball whether it be on the field of play, as a member of the media, as a team or league executive or owner, or simply anyone who has contributed to the success of the League.


2016 Inductees

George Brett San Jose

Jose Cruz Jr. Lancaster

Don Drysdale Bakersfield

Darin Erstad Lake Elsinore

Ken Griffey Jr. San Bernardino

Rickey Henderson Modesto

Reggie Jackson Modesto

Sam Lynn Bakersfield

Pedro Martinez Bakersfield

Xavier Nady Lake Elsinore

Vada Pinson Visalia

Gary Sheffield Stockton

Bob Talbot Visalia

Fernando Valenzuela Lodi

Omar Vizquel Salinas


2017 Inductees

Dave Duncan Modesto

Doug Harvey Umpire

Tony La Russa Modesto

Mike Piazza Bakersfield

Kirby Puckett Visalia


2018 Inductees

Roberto Alomar Reno

Joe Morgan Modesto

Lenn Sakata Manager

Larry Jackson Fresno

California League History