Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon | The Official Site of the New York Penn League
New York-Penn League History

The purpose of the New York-Penn League Hall of Fame is to recognize individuals for their overall accomplishments or contributions to the league on the field of play or in an administrative role.

"As the oldest, continuously operated Class A league in professional baseball, the list of players, coaches, field managers, general managers, and owners reads like a Who's Who of Baseball," says, Ben Hayes, the President of the New York-Penn League.

Inductees are nominated and voted on by New York-Penn League club officials. Yearly Hall of Fame inductions occur at the site of the league's annual All-Star Game.

Click on a name for more information

New York-Penn League History

2012 Inductees

Wade Boggs (Elmira Pioneers)
Nellie Fox (Jamestown Falcons)
Phil Niekro (Wellsville Braves)
Tony Perez (Geneva Redlegs)
Jim Rice (Williamsport Red Sox)
Warren Spahn (Bradford Bees)
Robin Yount (Newark Co-Pilots)


2013 Inductees

Robert Julian (NYPL President '92-'01)
Vince McNamara (NYPL President '48-'84)
Sam Nader (Owner, Oneonta Yankees)
Leo Pinckney (NYPL President '84-'92)
Robert Stedler (NYPL Founder)


2014 Inductees

John Elway (Oneonta Yankees)
Randy Johnson (Jamestown Expos)
Charlie Wride (NYPL Historian)


2015 Inductees

Jim Leyland (Jamestown Tigers)
Don Mattingly (Oneonta Yankees)
Paul Velte (Owner, Geneva/Williamsport)


2016 Inductees

Dick Allen (Elmira Pioneers)
Jorge Posada (Oneonta Yankees)
Pete Rose (Geneva Redlegs)


2017 Inductees

Warner Fusselle (Brooklyn Cyclones)
William L. Gladstone (MiLB Board of Trustees)
Buck Showalter (Oneonta Yankees)


2018 Inductees

Wayne Fuller (Batavia Muckdogs)
Marvin Goldklang (MiLB Board of Trustees)
Andres Galarraga (Jamestown Expos)


2019 Inductees

Gene Baker (Batavia Pirates)
Jane Rogers (Staten Island Yankees)
Josiah Viera (State College Spikes)
Bernie Williams (Oneonta Yankees)