Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Red Sox agree to terms with 19 players for 2013
03/04/2013 2:55 PM ET
The Boston Red Sox today agreed to terms with 19 players on the major league roster on one-year contracts for the 2013 season. The announcement was made by Executive Vice President/General Manager Ben Cherington.

Agreeing to terms were pitchers Drake Britton, Rubby De La Rosa, Felix Doubront, Clayton Mortensen, Junichi Tazawa, Allen Webster, Alex Wilson and Steven Wright; catchers Daniel Butler, Ryan Lavarnway and Christian Vazquez; infielders Mike Carp, Pedro Ciriaco, Mauro Gomez, Brock Holt and Will Middlebrooks; and outfielders Alex Hassan, Ryan Kalish and Daniel Nava.

With the agreements, all players on the Red Sox major league roster are under contract for the 2013 season.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs. Comments
Today on