Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
High-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Fort Wayne TinCaps Fort Wayne TinCaps

TinCaps Reading Program presented by Parkview Physicians Group

Sign Up

Enrollment for the 2023 season is underway! In order to sign up, you will need to know the following information:

  • school contact information
  • number of students
  • classrooms and educators in the program
  • your top three game choices (see schedule at the bottom of this page)

Set Reading Requirements

Educators work with students to set requirements and goals (which can be set by number of books, number of pages, hours spent reading, etc). The TinCaps Reading Program presented by Parkview Physicians Group can be used to supplement your existing reading program!

Track Student Progress

Track the progress of each student to Home Plate. All materials provided by the TinCaps.

Complete the Program

Distribute ticket order forms to students. If you cannot attend as a school group, families may choose to attend an alternate date that works for them!

Enjoy Your Day at Parkview Field

Enjoy your complimentary ticket, hot dog, & drink at a TinCaps game!

Educator Benefits

  • Schedule an appearance by Johnny, the TinCaps mascot.
  • We provide all the materials you will need to run the program.
  • Educators get a free ticket to the game, too!

Student Benefits

  • Fun way to encourage reading development.
  • Earn a free ticket to a TinCaps baseball game.
  • Discounts available for students who complete the program.
  • Free hot dog & drink, a Grand Prize, and the chance to run the bases!

2023 Spring Reading Program Dates

- Tuesday, April 11 @ 6:35pm

- Wednesday, April 12 @ 6:35pm

- Thursday, April 13 @ 7:05pm

- Friday, April 14 @ 7:05pm

- Saturday, April 15 @ 1:05pm

- Sunday, April 16 @ 1:05pm

- Tuesday, April 25 @ 6:35pm

- Wednesday, April 26 @ 6:35pm

- Thursday, April 27 @ 7:05pm

- Friday, April 28 @ 7:05pm

- Saturday, April 29 @ 1:05pm

- Sunday, April 30 @ 1:05pm

- Tuesday, May 9 @ 6:35pm

- Wednesday, May 10 @ 6:35pm

- Thursday, May 11 @ 7:05pm

- Friday, May 12 @ 7:05pm

- Saturday, May 13 @ 6:35pm

- Sunday, May 14 @ 1:05pm

- Tuesday, May 23 @ 6:35pm

- Wednesday, May 24 @ 6:35pm

- Thursday, May 25 @ 7:05pm

- Friday, May 26 @ 7:05pm

- Saturday, May 27 @ 6:35pm

- Sunday, May 28 @ 1:05pm

Enrollment closes Tuesday, December 7.

Special Notes:

- There are NO midweek day games this spring

- Parkview Field is a CASHLESS facility. Cash can be exchanged for gift cards at Parkview Field's Ticket Office and inside The Orchard Team Store