Chiefs Announce 24 Fireworks Nights for 2017

By Nathan Baliva / Peoria Chiefs | February 8, 2017 4:26 PM ET

PEORIA, IL - The Peoria Chiefs have announced the first part of the 2017 promotional schedule which includes 24 post-game Fireworks shows starting with the home opener on Saturday, April 8.

     Beginning in May, every homestand has at least one fireworks show, including the downtown city of Peoria fireworks on the Fourth of July after the Chiefs host Beloit at 5:30 p.m. Every Friday and Saturday home game from May 12 on includes a post-game fireworks show with Saturday games at 6:30 p.m. and Friday's at 7:00 p.m. in June, July and August.

    In addition to the Friday and Saturday games there are four other fireworks nights scheduled: Thursday, May 11 at 6:30 p.m., Thursday, June 1 and Thursday, June 29 are 7:00 p.m. starts and Sunday, July 30 is a 6:30 p.m. game.

    Fireworks nights for 2017: April 8 (Home Opener), May 11-13, May 19-20, June 1, June 9-10, June 16-17, June 29, July 14-15, July 28-30, August 11-12, August 18-19, August 25-26 and September 1. There are nine weekends with two Fireworks nights and two (May 11-13 and July 28-30) with three.


Tickets and Promotions:

      Season ticket packages, including full-season, a 35-game ticket package, an 18-game ticket package, a Flex Plan or Pick-Six Plan are currently on sale by calling 309-680-4000. Individual game tickets will go on sale March 1.

      Remaining promotions, giveaways and theme nights will be announced in the next two weeks. All game times and promotions are subject to change throughout the offseason. Fans can keep up with all Chiefs news during the offseason online at and on twitter: @PeoriaChiefs

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More