10 Seasons with Twins magnet series

Fans can vote for their fave players of Twins era

By Rochester Red Wings | May 2, 2012 10:49 AM ET

2011 marks the 10th season of the Red Wings-Minnesota Twins affiliation. The relationship has produced five winning teams for Rochester in nine seasons with one trip to the Governors' Cup finals - plus two league ERA leaders (Scott Baker, 2005; Kevin Slowey, 2007)...three IL Rookies of the Year (Jason Kubel, 2004; Francisco Liriano, 2005; Randy Ruiz, 2008)..one league strikeout leader (Boof Bonser, 2005)...one league wins leader (Dave Gassner, 2004)...and two batting titles (Kubel, 2004 and Ruiz, 2008). The Twins have won five American League Central Division titles in their nine seasons as our parent club, missing a sixth division title by one game in 2008.

This season, we'll feature the following 10 players from the 10 seasons with the Twins in a magnet series, given out on the following dates.

May 20 - Jason Bartlett, presented by Urology Associates of Rochester
June 8 - Trevor Plouffe, , presented by Olive Garden
June 22 - Denard Span, presented by Public Employees Federation
June 24 - Jose Morales, presented by Principal Financial
July 14 - Stan Cliburn, presented by Olive Garden
July 25 - Scott Baker, presented by WARM 101.3 FM
July 27 - Tommy Watkins, presented by Dr. Michael Mayer
August 9 - Garrett Jones, presented by Caraglio's Pizza
August 19 - Chris Heintz, presented by Monroe Extinguisher
August 31 - Dustin Martin, presented by Vanderstyne Toyota




This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More