Iowa Cubs Announce 2020 Schedule

I-Cubs Open Home Campaign on April 14 at Principal Park

By Iowa Cubs | August 28, 2019 12:43 PM

The Iowa Cubs today announced its 2020 schedule for the 52nd season of Triple-A baseball in Des Moines. Iowa will open the campaign on April 9 in Nashville, before debuting at Principal Park on April 14 vs. San Antonio.

The 2020 schedule is comprised of 18 series across 10 homestands. The calendar holds 10 firework dates, including the Fourth of July, 33 total weekend games and 13 mid-week days games. Iowa's longest homestand is a nine-game set against Memphis and San Antonio July 4-12, with its shortest being a three-game clash with Wichita July 24-26.

Iowa will face Reno, Arizona's affiliate, June 17-19, and Tacoma, Seattle's affiliate, June 20-23, for the first time at Principal Park since 2017. Fresno, a Washington affiliate, and Sacramento, a San Francisco affiliate, will also make their way to Des Moines for an Aug. 5-11 homestand for the first time in two seasons.

The I-Cubs will welcome Wichita to Des Moines June 3-7 and July 24-26 as the newest PCL team takes up residence in the American Southern Division. Wichita, who has yet to announce a mascot, takes the spot of New Orleans in the league.

Notable 2020 home dates include a 4:38 p.m. start time on Saturday, May 2 for a postgame Movie on the Field, Father's Day on Sunday, June 21 and Labor Day on Monday, Sept. 7.

Click here for a printable/downloadable home schedule.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More