Red Sox Agree to Terms with 18 Players on One-year Contracts for 2018

By Pawtucket Red Sox | March 2, 2018 1:21 PM

The Boston Red Sox today announced that the club has agreed to terms with 18 players on one-year contracts for the 2018 season.

President of Baseball Operations Dave Dombrowski made the announcement.

Agreeing to terms were pitchers Matt Barnes, Jalen Beeks, Ty Buttrey, Roenis Elias, Heath Hembree, Williams Jerez, Brian Johnson, Austin Maddox, Robby Scott, Chandler Shepherd, and Hector Velázquez; infielders Rafael Devers, Marco Hernandez, Tzu-Wei Lin, Deven Marrero, and Sam Travis; outfielder Andrew Benintendi; and catcher/utility player Blake Swihart.

With these agreements, all players on the Red Sox major league roster are under contract for the 2018 season.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More