Abbrederis, Jones, & Raji added to Jordy Nelson Charity Softball Game

Receiver to host game at Neuroscience Group Field on June 8

Jordy Nelson and the offense will take on the defense at his celebrity softball game on Sunday, June 8 at Neuroscience Group Field.

By Chris Mehring / Wisconsin Timber Rattlers | June 4, 2014 3:17 PM ET

GRAND CHUTE, WI - More players have been unveiled for the Jordy Nelson Charity Softball Game presented by Kwik Trip at Neuroscience Group Field at Fox Cities Stadium on Sunday, June 8. Grass seats are available for the game that will benefit Young Life.

Former Wisconsin Badgers receiver and 2014 draft pick Jared Abbrederis will join Nelson, Randall Cobb, Eddie Lacy and Josh Sitton on the offensive team.

Datone Jones and BJ Raji will be on the defense with Tramon Williams, Mike Daniels, and many others.

The full list of players scheduled to participate in the game is at the bottom of this release.

The Jordy Nelson Charity Softball game benefits Young Life, an organization for middle, high school and college students that pairs them with adults focused on the things that matter most to kids - fun, adventure and friendship. Founded in 1941, Young Life has more than 3,000 staff and 30,000 volunteers reaching more than 1,000,000 kids annually.

There are a limited number of $12 general admission grass seats remaining for the game. Fans may order tickets in one of the following ways: Over the phone at 800-WI-TIMBER or (920) 733-4152; in person at the Fox Cities Stadium Box Office; or through the Timber Rattlers website.

The schedule for the day of the event:
Parking Lot Open: 9:00
Stadium Gates Open: 10:00
Three-inning Sponsor Game: 11:00
Home Run Derby: 12:00
Jordy Nelson Charity Softball Game: 1:00

Parking is $10 for cars and $20 for RV's and buses. Tailgating is allowed either directly behind or in front of your vehicle, but can't set up in a parking stall.

There is no rain date for the game.

The Timber Rattlers box office is open from 9am until 5pm Monday through Friday and 10am to 3pm on Saturdays.

Players scheduled to participate:
Jared Abbrederis
Davante Adams
Chris Banjo
Jarrett Boykin
Jarrett Bush
Charles Clay
Randall Cobb
Mike Daniels
Kevin Dorsey
Jake Doughty
Jayrone Elliott
John Fullington
Alex Gillett
Chris Harper
DuJuan Harris
Casey Hayward
Davon House
Micah Hyde
Jeff Janis
Datone Jones
Eddie Lacy
Corey Linsley
Tanner Miller
B.J. Raji
Chase Rettig
Sean Richardson
Derek Sherrod
Josh Sitton
James Starks
Jake Stoneburner
Scott Tolzien
Jeremy Vujnovich
Tramon Williams
Myles White

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More