Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon | The Official Site of the Memphis Redbirds

The Redbirds and AutoZone Park are Hosting the Triple-A National Championship Game on Tuesday, Sept. 17!

The Memphis Redbirds have been selected to host the 2019 Triple-A National Championship Game at AutoZone Park on Tuesday, Sept. 17! The game, presented by Ephesus Sports Lighting, pits the winner of the Pacific Coast League against the winner of the International League in a one-game, winner-take-all showdown for Triple-A supremacy.

The Redbirds are the reigning Triple-A National Champions after being the runner-up in 2017, and the City of Memphis previously hosted the game in 2016.

Memphis is the first city to have the honor of repeating as Triple-A National Championship Game host since the game moved away from being played annually in Oklahoma City in 2011!

The Redbirds previously hosted the game in 2016, a 3-1 win for the IL's Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders (Yankees) over the PCL's El Paso Chihuahuas (Padres), in front of a raucous Downtown Memphis crowd of 9,471.

Single-game tickets are on sale now.

Triple-A National Championship Game History
2006: Tucson 5, Toledo 2 (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
2007: Sacramento 7, Richmond 1 (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
2008: Sacramento 4, Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 1 (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
2009: Durham 5, Memphis 4 (11 inn.) (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
2010: Columbus 12, Tacoma 6 (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
2011: Columbus 8, Omaha 3 (Albuquerque, N.M.)
2012: Reno 10, Pawtucket 3 (Durham, N.C.)
2013: Omaha 2, Durham 1 (Allentown, Pa.)
2014: Omaha 4, Pawtucket 2 (Charlotte, N.C.)
2015: Fresno 7, Columbus 0 (El Paso, Texas)
2016: Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3, El Paso 1 (Memphis, Tenn.)
2017: Durham 5, Memphis 3 (Scranton, Pa.)
2018: Memphis 14, Durham 4 (Columbus, Ohio)
2019: PCL vs. IL (Memphis, Tenn.)