Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
midlandrockhounds.org | The Official Site of the Midland RockHounds
#RockTheBlue

RockHounds 50/50 Raffle Frequently Asked Questions

  1. How are the proceeds split?

50% of the net proceeds will be awarded to the winner & the remaining 50% will benefit Hearts Abide and the programs that Hearts Abide supports.

  1. How much are raffle tickets?
  • 3 for $5.00
  • 10 for $10.00
  • 50 for $20.00
    • This may vary on some nights, or change during the season.
  1. Can I purchase my raffle tickets with credit cards, checks, money orders, etc.?

No. State law requires that tickets may only be purchased with cash (USD).

  1. Am I eligible to participate in the raffle?

You must be 18 years or older to purchase a raffle ticket. IDs may be requested.

  1. Can Midland RockHounds or Hearts Abide employees participate in the raffle?

Employees and the immediate families of Midland Sports, Inc. (the "Midland RockHounds"), and Hearts Abide cannot participate in the raffle.

  1. Are raffle tickets considered a deductible charitable contribution?

No, they are not.

  1. When will raffle tickets be sold?

Tickets are available for purchase from the time the gates open until the last out of the 6th inning at most Midland RockHounds home game.

  1. What if there is a rain delay and/or delay in play?

If there is a delay in play, raffle tickets will be sold for a total of 90 minutes after the originally scheduled game time. If a game is called before this timeframe concludes, a winner will be selected from the tickets purchased up until that point.

  1. Where can I purchase a raffle ticket?

Raffle tickets are available at Information Station, or Customer Service Booth located in the concourse. Tickets will also be available from roaming sellers located throughout the concourse, premium seating and suites.

  1. When will the winning number be announced?

The winning number will be announced at the end of the 7th inning by the public address announcer and on the video boards at Security Bank Ballpark.

  1. Where is the winning number posted?

The winning number will be posted at www.midlandrockhounds.org, or by calling 432-520-2255.

  1. Where can I claim my winning ticket?

On game days, you can present your winning ticket to the attendant at the Customer Service Booth. You may also present you winning ticket during normal business hours (Monday - Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm) at the RockHounds Box Office.

  1. Do I need to be present to win?

No, you do not need to be present to win.

  1. How long do I have to claim my prize?

Prizes must be claimed within thirty (30) calendar days from the date of the drawing.

  1. Will I receive cash upon claiming my winning ticket?

No, a check will be mailed to you within four (4) to six (6) weeks from the date you claimed your prize.

  1. What happens if a prize goes unclaimed?

Prizes not claimed will result in 100% of the net proceeds benefiting Hearts Abide.

  1. What happens if an ineligible person participates in the raffle?

If an ineligible person participates in the raffle, all potential winnings would be forfeited and donated to Hearts Abide

Game Date Winning Number
Thursday, April 11  
Friday, April 12   
Saturday, April 13   
Sunday, April 14   
Monday, April 15   
Tuesday, April 16   
Wednesday, April 17  
Monday, April 22  
Tuesday, April 23   
Wednesday, April 24  
Thursday, April 25   
Friday, April 26  
Saturday, April 27   
Sunday, April 28   
Monday, April 29   
Thursday, May 9   
Friday, May 10   
Saturday, May 11   
Sunday, May 12   
Thursday, May 16  
Friday, May 17   
Saturday, May 18   
Sunday, May 19   
Tuesday, May 28   
Wednesday, May 29  
Thursday, May 30   
Friday, May 31   
Saturday, June 1  
Saturday, June 2   
Thursday, June 6  
Friday, June 7   
Saturday, June 8   
Sunday, June 9   
Monday, June 17   
Tuesday, June 18   
Wednesday, June 19  
Thursday, June 20  
Friday, June 21   
Saturday, June 22   
Sunday, June 23   
Monday, July 1   
Tuesday, July 2   
Wednesday, July 3   
Monday, July 8   
Tuesday, July 9   
Wednesday, July 10   
Thursday, July 11    
Friday, July 12   
Saturday, July 13   
Sunday, July 14   
Wednesday, July 24   
Thursday, July 25   
Friday, July 26   
Saturday, July 27   
Sunday, July 28   
Monday, July 29   
Tuesday, July 30   
Monday, August 5   
Tuesday, August 6   
Wednesday, August 7  
Thursday, August 8   
Friday, August 9   
Saturday, August 10   
Sunday, August 11   
Tuesday, August 20    
Wednesday, August 21   
Thursday, August 22  
Friday, August 23   
Saturday, August 24   
Sunday, August 25