Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Triple-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Nashville Sounds Nashville Sounds

Each season, the Nashville Sounds Foundation awards scholarships to four deserving Middle Tennessee graduating high school seniors who plan to attend college in the fall.

Recipients are awarded a $2,500 scholarship to be used for their college tuition. To date, the Nashville Sounds Foundation has awarded $50,000 in scholarships, and is happy to continue helping local scholars continue their education.

The scholarship program is one way the Foundation fulfills its mission to utilize baseball to positively impact communities throughout Middle Tennessee by emphasizing the importance of social responsibility, education, and the power of sport to transform lives.

Student applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. College-bound senior currently attending a Nashville or Middle Tennessee area high school (must be attending a 4-year college or university in the fall of 2020).
  2. Minimum grade point average of 2.5.
  3. Demonstrate the value of education, good work ethic and community outreach.

There will be no discrimination regardless of gender, race, religion, or sexual orientation.

The Selection Committee will not base its decisions in any way on the employment status of an applicant or the employment status of the applicant's parents/guardians.

All candidates must be nominated by teacher or coach

Teacher/Coach must attach letter of recommendation describing each of the following:

  1. Unique qualities
  2. On and off the field accomplishments
  3. Examples that make the student an exceptional scholarship nominee

The deadline for submitting a Scholarship Application is February 26, 2021.

Scholarship winners will be notified no later than April 9, 2021. Please refrain from contacting the Nashville Sounds Foundation or Nashville Sounds front office before this date.

Call (615) 515-1153 to speak with Community Relations
for more information about the scholarship!

Submissions for the 2021 Scholarships Are Now Closed

Solyana Asefa – Middle Tennessee State University

Mary Kathryn Walt – College of Charleston

Marvin Joseph Brown – undecided

Rebecca Williams – Columbia University

Sydney Armstrong, Howard University

Tucker Lovell, Harding University

Osiris Pizen-Magana, Middle Tennessee State University

Katherine Wright, Duke University

Emmi Allen, University of Tennessee

Joshua Garretson, University of Tennessee

Ian Hall, Stanford University

Faith McPhearson, East Tennessee State University

Gabriel Hutchinson, Fisk University

Ian Kane, Samford University

Yarelis Martin, Universtiy of Tennessee

Mariah Washington, Georgia Institue of Technology

Juanita Aguirre, Middle Tennessee State University

William Ball, Princeton University

Aijalon Carter, Belmont Unviersity

Asher Curnutte, Georgetown University

Alex Abernathy, University of Tennessee

Arianna Hunter, University of Memphis

Micah McDowell, Universtiy of Kentucky

Stuart Warner, University of Tennessee at Martin