Indianapolis Indians Unveil 2019 Schedule

Home slate includes 70 dates at Victory Field

(Adam Pintar)

By Indianapolis Indians | September 10, 2018 10:53 AM

2019 Schedule PDF

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indianapolis Indians today announced the 2019 regular season schedule. The Tribe open their 118th season on Thursday, April 4 at the Columbus Clippers. Victory Field opens for its 24th season on Thursday, April 11 when the Indians host the Charlotte Knights at 7:05 p.m.

The Tribe open the year on the road for the first time in three seasons. Their first homestand is the longest stretch of home games all season, lasting 11 games from Thursday, April 11 through Sunday, April 21. The Indians play 70 home games at Victory Field, concluding their 2019 home schedule with a two-game set against Columbus (August 30-31) before finishing the season with two games in Louisville (September 1-2).

Other highlights of the home schedule include Indians games on Easter (Sunday, April 21), Father's Day (Sunday, June 16) and Independence Day (Thursday, July 4), plus three Friday Fireworks nights in May (May 3, May 17 and May 31) and four Friday-Saturday weekends in August (August 2-3, 16-17, 23-24 and 30-31). Other promotions will be announced throughout the offseason.

The Indians wrapped their 2018 campaign with the second-largest attendance in Minor League Baseball with 619,122 and an average attendance of 8,845 per game. The organization has led MiLB in combined attendance over the past two, three, four and six years. From May 31 through the end of the 2018 season (over the past 45 games), Victory Field welcomed more than 10,000 fans on average. The Tribe had five sellout crowds of more than 14,200 and 26 crowds of more than 10,000. The team finished the season as Ballpark Digest's Team of the Year.

For more on the Tribe, visit or contact the Victory Field Box Office at (317) 269-2282 or

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More