Rome Braves Unveil Opening Day Roster

Home Opener is April 5th

By Rome Braves | April 5, 2018 12:18 PM

Rome, GA - The Rome Braves have released their 2018 roster. The season begins tonight at State Mutual Stadium against the Hagerstown Suns, an affiliate of the Washington Nationals. First pitch is 7 p.m.


"We are extremely excited to be unveiling the initial Rome Braves roster to start the 2018 campaign," says Rome Braves Vice President and General Manager Jim Bishop. "This roster is full of extremely talented young men that are also high character individuals. They will represent the Braves organization well in the surrounding community. We look forward to hitting the field on Thursday, April 7, with our new team."



Allison, Tanner

Belinda, Jacob

*Borkovich, Walter

*Burrows, Thomas (No. 28 Prospect)

De La Cruz, Jasseel (No. 29 Prospect)

Javier, Odalvi

Muller, Kyle (No. 12 Prospect)

*Rangel, Alan

Rodriguez, Kelvin

Tarnok, Freddy (No. 26 Prospect)

White, Brandon

Ynoa, Huascar

Zimmerman, Bruce



*Crowley, Alan

*Lugbauer, Drew (No. 30 Prospect)

*Martinez, Carlos



Benson, Griffin

Cruz, Derian (No. 20 Prospect)

*Delgado, Riley

Encarnacion, Jean Carlos

*Hoekstra, Kurt

Mejia, Luis



Ramos, Jefrey

Schwartz, Garrison

Waters, Drew (No. 19 Prospect)

*Wilson, Isranel (No. 22 Prospect)


Coaching Staff

Rocket Wheeler (Manager)

*Dan Meyer (Pitching)

*Bobby Moore (Hitting)

*Anthony Nunez (Assistant)

Vic Scarpone (Trainer)

Matt Peyton (Strength and Conditioning)


* here last season


Opening night also features a pregame ceremony beginning at 6:35 p.m. with magnetic schedules presented to all fans. Friday 4/6 is a 7 p.m. game with Ronald Acuna Bobble Heads given to the first 1000 fans while Saturday 4/7 begins at 6 p.m. with postgame fireworks. Sunday's game begins at 2 p.m.             


The ticket office is open Monday through Friday from 9am til 5pm plus fans can purchase tickets online at  

Groups, parties, and picnics can be booked now by contacting the Rome Braves at

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More