Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Triple-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Buffalo Bisons Buffalo Bisons

Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame

The Buffalo Baseball Hall of fame represents such persons who have made a significant contribution to Buffalo professional baseball, or such Western New Yorkers, who have made a meaningful contribution to professional baseball generally. The Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame was established in 1985 in conjunction with Buffalo Baseball's 100th anniversary. Each year the Hall of Fame Committee nominates names for suggested induction onto a preliminary ballot. Finalists are selected by a secret ballot, where a three-quarters vote of the committee is required for induction.

Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame - Class of 2023!

Jonathan Dandes

Pete Filson

Matt Hague

Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame Roster (107 members)

Click on the names below to pull up the Hall of Fame plaque and learn more about the many accomplishments of the members of the Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame (year of induction in parenthesis).

Hall of Fame Committee

The current Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame Committee is comprised of Mike Buczkowski, Tom Burns, Bob Dicesare, Mike Harrington, Kevin Lester, Duke McGuire, Bob Miske and Pete Weber. Brad Bisbing serves as committee secretary.

Past committee members include Phil Ranallo, Joe Allie, Joe Overfield, Vince McNamara, Cy Kritzer, Dan Carnevale, Cy Williams, George Daddario, Ralph Hubbell and John Murphy.

Ben Francisco

Bob Patterson

Jhonny Peralta