Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Triple-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Round Rock Express Round Rock Express
Hairy Man-Header

The Round Rock Hairy Men have cancelled the final two games of the season after members of the team tested positive for COVID-19. “With just two games remaining in the season, out of an abundance of caution, we felt it was in the best interest of our players and staff to end the season now,” General Manager Tim Jackson said.

“We would like to thank the players, coaches and staff that made this such a memorable season,” President Chris Almendarez said. “We would also like to thank the fans, media and everyone that supported this team as we brought baseball back to Central Texas.”

The Hairy Men end the season atop the South Division standings with a record of 16-11.

Tickets purchased for Friday night’s rainout and Sunday night’s season finale will automatically be refunded to the card on file within the next five business days. Buyers who purchased via PayPal will need to contact [email protected] to process their refund.

Tickets, Schedule & Results

Date Time Opponent Location Tickets/Results
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Brazos Valley Bombers Bryan, TX L 9-4
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Brazos Valley Bombers Bryan, TX L 6-3
Thursday, July 2, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Brazos Valley Bombers Bryan, TX W 10-3
Friday, July 3, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Amarillo Sod Dogs Amarillo, TX W 8-5
Saturday, July 4, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Amarillo Sod Dogs Amarillo, TX W 7-6
Sunday, July 5, 2020 6:05 p.m. at Amarillo Sod Dogs Amarillo, TX L 10-3
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Victoria Generals Round Rock, TX W 19-3
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Victoria Generals Round Rock, TX W 4-2
Thursday, July 9, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Victoria Generals Round Rock, TX W 12-1
Friday, July 10, 2020 7:05 p.m. at San Antonio Flying Chanclas San Antonio, TX L 7-2
Saturday, July 11, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs San Antonio Flying Chanclas Round Rock, TX L 15-3
Sunday, July 12, 2020 7:05 p.m. at San Antonio Flying Chanclas San Antonio, TX L 6-1
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Acadiana Cane Cutters Round Rock, TX W 4-3
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Acadiana Cane Cutters Round Rock, TX L 8-5
Thursday, July 16, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Acadiana Cane Cutters Round Rock, TX W 3-0
Friday, July 17, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Amarillo Sod Dogs Round Rock, TX L 2-1
Saturday, July 18, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Amarillo Sod Dogs Round Rock, TX L 4-2
Sunday, July 19, 2020 6:05 p.m. vs Amarillo Sod Dogs Round Rock, TX W 6-5
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Victoria Generals Victoria, TX W 10-2
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Victoria Generals Victoria, TX W 10-8 (11)
Thursday, July 23, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Victoria Generals Victoria, TX W 10-6
Friday, July 24, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Acadiana Cane Cutters Youngsville, LA L 3-0
Saturday, July 25, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Acadiana Cane Cutters Youngsville, LA W 10-0
Sunday, July 26, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Acadiana Cane Cutters Youngsville, LA L 8-5
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Brazos Valley Bombers Round Rock, TX W 11-6
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Brazos Valley Bombers Round Rock, TX W 5-0
Thursday, July 30, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Brazos Valley Bombers Round Rock, TX W 3-2

Hairy Men Highlights

Overall Record: 16-11

Current Streak: W3

Home Record: 9-4

Away Record: 7-7

Standings in South Division: 1st (+1.0)

Last Game:

Thursday, July 30: Round Rock 3, Brazos Valley 2

Hairy Men Headlines

The Hairy Man Legend

According to local legend, a young boy was separated from his parents as early settlers headed west through Round Rock and he eventually grew into a rather hairy hermit. The Hairy Man would frequently chase away strangers and hide in trees to scare passersby, sometimes sitting in the tree canopy that grew over the road while dragging his feet on the top of stagecoaches. One day, he fell in front of a stagecoach and was unfortunately trampled to death, doomed to haunt the shady road that bears his name to this day.