Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Triple-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Round Rock Express Round Rock Express
Hairy Man-Header

The Round Rock Express was granted a temporary expansion team in the Texas Collegiate League (TCL) for the 2020 season, the state’s first major collegiate summer wood bat league. The team will be dubbed the Round Rock Hairy Men in a nod to the area’s local urban legend. The TCL has expanded to field 10 teams for the 2020 season, each made up of active collegiate players competing in a 30-game regular season that runs from June 30 until August 2. For more information, please click here.

Season ticket packages and Dell Diamond hospitality areas are available for the 2020 TCL season by emailing [email protected].

Tickets, Schedule & Results

Date Time Opponent Location Tickets/Results
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Brazos Valley Bombers Bryan, TX L 9-4
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Brazos Valley Bombers Bryan, TX L 6-3
Thursday, July 2, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Brazos Valley Bombers Bryan, TX W 10-3
Friday, July 3, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Amarillo Sod Dogs Amarillo, TX W 8-5
Saturday, July 4, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Amarillo Sod Dogs Amarillo, TX
Sunday, July 5, 2020 6:05 p.m. at Amarillo Sod Dogs Amarillo, TX
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Victoria Generals Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Victoria Generals Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 9, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Victoria Generals Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Friday, July 10, 2020 7:05 p.m. at San Antonio Flying Chanclas San Antonio, TX
Saturday, July 11, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs San Antonio Flying Chanclas Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 12, 2020 7:05 p.m. at San Antonio Flying Chanclas San Antonio, TX
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Acadiana Cane Cutters Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Acadiana Cane Cutters Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 16, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Acadiana Cane Cutters Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Friday, July 17, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Amarillo Sod Dogs Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 18, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Amarillo Sod Dogs Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 19, 2020 6:05 p.m. vs Amarillo Sod Dogs Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Victoria Generals Victoria, TX
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Victoria Generals Victoria, TX
Thursday, July 23, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Victoria Generals Victoria, TX
Friday, July 24, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Acadiana Cane Cutters Youngsville, LA
Saturday, July 25, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Acadiana Cane Cutters Youngsville, LA
Sunday, July 26, 2020 7:05 p.m. at Acadiana Cane Cutters Youngsville, LA
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Brazos Valley Bombers Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Brazos Valley Bombers Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 30, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs Brazos Valley Bombers Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Friday, July 31, 2020 7:05 p.m. vs San Antonio Flying Chanclas Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Saturday, August 1, 2020 7:05 p.m. at San Antonio Flying Chanclas San Antonio, TX
Sunday, August 2, 2020 6:05 p.m. vs San Antonio Flying Chanclas Round Rock, TX Buy Tickets
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 TBD TCL Playoffs - Divisional Series TBD
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 TBD TCL Playoffs - Divisional Series TBD
Thursday, August 6, 2020 TBD TCL Playoffs - Divisional Series TBD
Saturday, August 8, 2020 TBD TCL Playoffs - Championship Game TBD

Hairy Men Highlights

Overall Record: 2-2

Current Streak: W2

Home Record: --

Away Record: 2-2

Standings in South Division: T-2nd (-1.0)

Last Game:

Friday, July 3: Round Rock 8, Amarillo 5

Next Game:

Saturday, July 4 at 7:05 p.m. at Amarillo Sod Dogs

Hairy Men Headlines

The Hairy Man Legend

According to local legend, a young boy was separated from his parents as early settlers headed west through Round Rock and he eventually grew into a rather hairy hermit. The Hairy Man would frequently chase away strangers and hide in trees to scare passersby, sometimes sitting in the tree canopy that grew over the road while dragging his feet on the top of stagecoaches. One day, he fell in front of a stagecoach and was unfortunately trampled to death, doomed to haunt the shady road that bears his name to this day.