Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Double-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Frisco RoughRiders Frisco RoughRiders

CoServ Teacher Of The Month Program

The RoughRiders Foundation and CoServ show appreciation for teachers across the metroplex through the Teacher of the Month program.

School staff, parents and community members, can nominate deserving educators that stand out for their excellence in the classroom, school and community.

During the 2021 season, the RoughRiders will host the winning educators at a ballgame each month with full VIP treatment – complimentary parking and tickets for the teacher’s family. Each teacher is honored on the field with a $500 check split between the School District Education Foundation and the teacher’s school.

Teacher of the Month nominations are now being accepted through May 14. You can submit an educator by filling out the nomination form below.


Laura Buckley

1st Grade, Bledsoe Elementary, Frisco ISD

Leah Ferlita

Kindergarten, Phillips Elementary, Frisco ISD

Hannah Kim

4th Grade ELAR / Social Studies, Prestwick STEM Academy, Little Elm ISD

Watch Ms. Buckley's Surprise Zoom Recognition

Watch Ms. Ferlita's Surprise Zoom Recognition

Watch Mrs. Kim's Surprise Zoom Recognition

Erik Seward

Outdoor Education / Athletics, Aubrey Middle School, Aubrey ISD

Allison Todd

3rd Grade, McSpedden Elementary, Frisco ISD

Watch Coach Seward's Surprise Zoom Recognition

Watch Mrs. Todd's Surprise Zoom Recognition